Blog #1 – Me :)

 

Picture of a dog having fun taken during travels
A dog having fun

 

 

In the blink of an eye, I’ve been in Fresno State University for more than a year and a half, things have been crazily amazing ever since I stepped foot into Fresno State, into America.

Hi there my name is Marc Jit Singh, I’m an international student from Malaysia, a country that used to be famous for its beautiful rain forests and beaches but is now famous for airplane related mishaps. Well anyway if you wanted to know where this beautiful tropic country of mine is located, it’s a small country in South East Asia thats sandwiched between Thailand and Singapore.

A little bit more about myself, I’m currently Majoring in Mass Communication and Public Relations and I intend to minor in marketing too. I’m still currently interning in at wonderful company/organization named Fresno/Clovis Convention & Visitors Bureau, and they are really just lovely to work with. Therefore if you’re looking for a pleasant place to do your internship, do give them a try!

Anyway this is my fifth semester at Fresno State and I love it here, mainly because I am a nature junkie and I love trees and to go on hikes, and there is three nature parks within close proximity of Fresno. Well all hobbies aside, my goal for this semester at Fresno State is to Focus more on studies and campus related events. I’m already part of the Malaysian student organization that kinda specializes on doing Lion Dance performances, and I’m planning to join the PRSSA at fresno state this semester too.

I really hope I could find balance between my personal life and studies this semester at Fresno State. I just took a long holiday in Malaysia where I worked and learnt how to be a barista at a cafe that specialized in specialty coffee, the whole coffee-making an interest that a picked up during the duration of my holiday and I was hoping I could get a part-time job on campus at Starbucks to polish this skill that i newly learnt. Anyway after this long holiday I feel refreshed, and I’m all ready and all set to take on another semester at Fresno State!

I’m really starting to like this whole blogging thing, can’t wait to start another post!

Stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

